In This Corner…

My co-writer Collin and I are trying this new fantasy sports blog based loosely in reality. You see, for some time Collin has been pure evil. Seriously. The man has no soul. Recently I blogged about his tendency to resemble Satan in a blog for a class of mine, and he read it, showed it to our friends, and they all liked it. Apparently I’m talented or whatever.

It got us thinking: I’m talented, he’s evil, and thusly talented (you can sell your soul to the devil multiple times if you split it into Horcruxes like Collin did) – why don’t we start a blog? So we did. This is it. Obviously. In said blog we plan on discussing fantasy sports, most likely our teams, strategies, players we like/dislike, momentous fantasy occurences, and how evil Collin is and how I am the defender of all that is good and righteous and creamy.

I hope our diatribes about imaginary sports amuse you, I hope you comment, and I hope you tell your friends so they read it and comment. We’re doing this right, we have this little chart thing that measures the hits, so we know if you’re actually our friends or just pretending to be our friends because we’re so damn good-looking.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you continue to do so. I’ll have my first real post up sometime very soon.

-The Hero

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brando Commando on April 19, 2010 at 5:08 am

    Sounds like Collin needs to learn to pick on people his own size. Winning by ripping poor fools off…Does he also enjoy beating blind people at rock paper scissors? or beating his grandma in a footrace?

    This guy certainly sounds like Satan. If not Satan then at least Sauron. Yes, I imagine if Sauron played fantasy baseball, he would win the same way.

    On a side note, I’d like to add that Ethan’s team name in my league features a simply deplorable pun. I would post the team name here, but I fear that it would completely destroy all of Ethan’s credibility. This team name will-mark my words- single-handedly prevent Ethan from winning the league.

    Keep up the posting, and I’ll keep up the Ethan-bashing.

    BK

    Reply

Leave a Reply

