Meet the Villain:

It’s always fun to be the villain.  Everyone knows it even if few confess.  Every time a new fantasy season starts, I get to relive the merry role.  While I am not a true to life villain, my co-writer and good friend Ethan will claim my fantasy strategy is pure evil.  This blog will provide a series of debates and facts about fantasy sports.  Take my advice to win your league at all costs.  Take Ethan’s if you don’t mind whether you finish in the money, because, well, all that matters is if you have fun.

I take advantage of weak players and spin bullshit arguments around people.  This comes as no surprise to anyone who has ever played in a fantasy league with me.  I guess that is what makes me the villain.  The problem is I’m so damn good at it.  People in my leagues will read this blog and think, “Yeah, he does do that,” and then, once my dulcet tones hit their inner ear, they will continue to trade with me.

I am, admittedly, cocky as hell, especially about fantasy baseball.  I am not, however, evil incarnate as my good friend Ethan, the self-proclaimed “hero,” would suggest.  I simply want to win, work to win and eventually succeed in winning every fantasy league I am involved in (hyperbole is a favorite tactic of this villain, so get used to it).

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Seth on April 19, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Hence why you went to Maryland- to expand your cruel sports betting rampage by preying on new, unsuspecting victims. You heartless Grinch.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lisa on April 19, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    I think the villain will get his punishment in future fantasy leagues…you’re warning everyone about your evil ways!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

