Zambrano Moves to Bullpen

http://mlb.fanhouse.com/2010/04/21/cubs-turn-to-carlos-zambrano-to-fill-bullpen-hole/

UUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHH. In case you guys don’t know who Ed Price is, he’s a national baseball writer for Fanhouse and might break more stories like this than anyone else. Just incredibly depressing, as I just posted about Zambrano’s strong start last night.

Not sure what to do about this. I don’t have any closers, so the chance that he usurps Carlos Marmol and steals saves doesn’t really affect me other than my enhanced ability to trade him. However, never underestimate the value of a consistently dominant middle reliever. Balancing out one’s ERA and WHIP while getting some K’s is always nice to have. Not as valuable as a good SP, but considering that there aren’t many of those out there on free agency at the moment, I’m going to hold on to him for the time being.

I promise a longer and more informative post coming later this evening. Just too angry right now to muster some bullets.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Brian Bradley on April 21, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Glaus useless? He’s about the only player I remember watching when I was five years old. I think he’ll turn it around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

