Watching a Great Night Unfold…

Here I sit in sports heaven. Parked in front of the TV. An awesome playoff game going on in front of me in the form of Lakers-Jazz. Over on MASN is the second game of the Twins-Orioles doubleheader, featuring Kevin Millwood and Scott Baker, both of whom appear on fantasy teams of mine. They’ve combined for one run in six innings so far. Jake Peavy is also continuing his renaissance in Chicago, with six one-run innings of his own.

All this is coming in the shadow of my Yankees trouncing the Villain’s Sawx 14-3, with Mark Teixeira reminding everyone that he just happens to become a different player after April ends. And I woke up at 11. I’ll have something more substantive later, I know I haven’t blogged in a while, I just wanted to tell you all that on a night like tonight, you just want to sit back in the couch and smile

Leave a Reply

